Joy: magic and beauty of change

  
Recently I walked by several trees as a breeze started. 

It rained leaves. 

Leaves surrendering to the wind.

It wasn’t only beautiful to watch. The simple magic of nature made me feel connected to something bigger than myself. 

Author: tendrilwise

Hi, I have a diploma in Journalism, I've published a novel, and I am currently working on another one. I’m a childhood sexual abuse survivor. I write fiction and poetry focused on themes of CPTSD, trauma, grief, healing and the light that comes after the darkness. I love Jesus. Jenn McKay

2 thoughts on “Joy: magic and beauty of change”

  1. I love nature – my blog reflects that – so I totally understand where you’re coming from. Taking an early morning walk around the garden, while everything is still quiet is priceless. So nice to meet you here.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment