string of twinkle lights

  
Letting go and opening my heart allowed me to experience so many joys today. 

Genuine, accepting, peaceful.

It was a string of joys that flowed into one another, igniting a warmth that sustained me.

I got to see the world through this place today. 

From here, I deeply understood what Ram Dass means when he describes a “joy that doesn’t deny what is in the world and doesn’t get trapped in it.”

Author: tendrilwise

Hi, I have a diploma in Journalism, I've published a novel, and I am currently studying psychology. My odd way of viewing the world either gets me kicked out of parties or invited to them. Jenn McKay

Leave a Reply

