everyday miracles 

tender collisions

the snow fall is sweet

each unique group of particles

land on my nose, my lashes

my lenses distorting

oncoming headlamps

with the collision

of such a thin layer of cold

into my warm skin and

the way these prostheses hold

gifts of my humanity

Author: tendrilwise

Hi, I have a diploma in Journalism, I've published a novel, and I am currently studying psychology. My odd way of viewing the world either gets me kicked out of parties or invited to them. Jenn McKay

Leave a Reply

