This is My ByeBye Song

I fold myself into you / bc that’s what I do / and where once I would have brightened you / now I just explore

you allowed me in / bc you needed to be more / and when you had done all you could to extinguish me / you got ape angry that you could no longer light

and it was MY FAULT MY FAULT MY FAULT / all in your mind / stuck inside, I believed

lalala lalalala lala lalala

i fold myself into you / bc it’s what I do / and now that I don’t light, there isn’t much to do

but walk these laneways / speed down the thruways / bump up against the deadends / the deadends / the deadends

and even though you are so dirty mean / I forgive you / you absurd balooga / you beached lizard / bc in your prison boxes you did your best

my expectations have been altered

i am free / and you are free

i fold myself into you / all of the things you’d rather not be known / bc that is what I do

you chose this life, too

i know the every depth of you / I know, i know, i know

Author: tendrilwise

Hi, I have a diploma in Journalism, I've published a novel, and I am currently studying psychology. My odd way of viewing the world either gets me kicked out of parties or invited to them. Jenn McKay

Leave a Reply

