the gentlest interference

(not even in the faces of those I meet here)

The tea leaves this morning told me that I was being taken care of today all day by very powerful protective beings.

I had no reason to question that, until I bent over to tie my shoes on my way out the door and my hands started to shake.

I thought at first that my head cold was affecting my vibe. Throwing off my imprint and how it radiates.

But then I got outside and got a faceful of dazed and confused. My prayers weren’t unanswered, but I couldn’t quite get the things the flashlight was showing me.

It’s because I don’t have a number. I can’t dial up everyone who affects me – not even to get a clear idea as to how and why these people are ruining my day.

Not on purpose, of course. But affecting me just the same.

Out of nowhere, as I walked down the sidewalk and noticed that those tulips are purple, I thought of those days when I was just a kid and I’d have to wake my mom out of a still drunk hangover. Those mornings, after I grew out of the fear, I grew to resent having to wake her up.

“Just fucking sleep all day all I give a fuck,” I yelled more often than not as an angry teen.

I don’t blame anyone for not telling him he’s gone too far. He is pretty fucking intense.

But that’s why they sent me.

And even as friends, I could never leave him in the dark.

Part of me will always be sitting beside him until he strengthens those thighs.

Even if that means I have to separate me from that part of myself.

Sounds pretty whoa to some, I’m sure, but I’ve been without pieces of me for long stretches of time before.

I trust that all of my aspects will know how to get home when it’s time, so I don’t die unwhole.

Author: tendrilwise

Hi, I have a diploma in Journalism, I've published a novel, and I am currently studying psychology. My odd way of viewing the world either gets me kicked out of parties or invited to them. Jenn McKay

Leave a Reply

