There, There

song of a forest flower

I can’t breathe anywhere else
cool weight buoys
gentle rhythm roots
here my voice in waves
language of hagfish
convex nurture blinks
earnest sun rays reach
through distorted deep
gifted urn, lost earn
where I find myself in song
the sky is violet
too bright for dark blue eyes
unspent deeds
lotted rites

Author: tendrilwise

Hi, I have a diploma in Journalism, I've published a novel, and I am currently studying psychology. My odd way of viewing the world either gets me kicked out of parties or invited to them. Jenn McKay

Leave a Reply

