Our Geometry

nostalgia

We are June snowflakes
not the same but fitting
into each key notched arm
At first you faced me
and I moved opposite you
so you came up behind me
and I moved with you
we danced and danced, grace
we danced for a long time
almost longer than we had not

When I’m with you
I want to see the world through you
I need to make things
shapes with my mouth
lines around my eyes
words on my skin
When I’m with you
I wish to twist the leaves
into syllables that only we know

Author: tendrilwise

Hi, I have a diploma in Journalism, I've published a novel, and I am currently studying psychology. My odd way of viewing the world either gets me kicked out of parties or invited to them. Jenn McKay

Leave a Reply

