POSTCARDS FROM HELL: phone ripped out of the wall

story 6

I can’t feel you from down here
my thoughts turn to your face
and i know sometimes you’re knocking
but the air is thick in her
steel walls reinforced
scramblers jammers
not even a hammer will bring me to you in this state
locked in this room
wrestling my fears at night
where i hear you best
talking to people about my fate
right? did i get it right?
not another one who knows better
not another sent like David
to drop me from great heights
my bones can’t take it
not tonight
maybe i’ll be able tomorrow
i can’t feel you
you’re so far away now
i don’t know what to do
but cry
don’t leave if you’re angry
sit under the tree out there
take some time
i will find my way out
your love
it showed me i do feel worthy
of being loved
and if you decide to leave
kiss me first
kiss me slow one last time

Author: tendrilwise

Hi, I have a diploma in Journalism, I've published a novel, and I am currently studying psychology. My odd way of viewing the world either gets me kicked out of parties or invited to them. Jenn McKay

Leave a Reply

